Recart offers a free trial of the SMS feature. Once the trial expires, the monthly costs vary based on your business needs. In order to get a quote, feel free to book a demo on this page.

Details of the Billing Page

Once you are on a paid plan, you will be able to see all the details of your plan on the Billing Page.

Current plan

This is the monthly amount that is paid for the SMS feature, it is also the monthly credit that can be used for sending messages.

SMS Price

The price per one SMS message.

MMS Price

The price per one MMS message.

Current attributed revenue

The revenue attributed from SMS messages in the active billing cycle.

Available Credit

One billing cycle's Credit equals the monthly plan minus the cost of the sent SMS and MMS messages. Rollover credit from the previous billing cycle is also included.

Current month

The Credit of the current billing cycle, the value of the monthly plan minus the costs of messages in the active cycle.

Rollover

The unused amount of Credit from the previous billing cycle. Each billing cycle’s credit can be used until the next billing cycle’s end.

Date

The displayed date is the date when the active billing cycle ends and the new one starts.

How does the SMS credit work?

When you send fewer messages than your monthly credit: Rollover

In case you do not send as many messages as your monthly plan allows, you have the option to use the remaining credits until the end of the next billing cycle. Note that the active cycle’s credit will be used first, the rollover will decrease only after the active cycle's credits run out.

Example:

Your monthly plan is $1000 and you sent messages in the value of $800 in one billing cycle. When your new billing cycle starts you will be automatically charged $1000 (your monthly credit) and you will see $200 in the Rollover section. You can use the rollover until the end of this billing cycle once the $1000 monthly credit is used.

When you send more messages than your monthly credit: Over-usage

In case you send more messages than your monthly plan allows, you will see the available credits turning negative. Messages will be sent continuously and all features can be used. The over-usage, which equals the amount of the available credits will be charged at the end of each month.

Example:

Your monthly plan is $1000 and you sent messages in the value of $1200 in one billing cycle. Your available credit will show -$200 at the end of the billing cycle. The $200 will be charged manually and your credit will be 0. When the monthly plan is charged automatically at the beginning of the new cycle the credit will be updated to $1000.

Please note that is it possible that the end of the month does not overlap with the end of your billing cycle, hence the over-usage might not be charged at the same billing cycle it occurred. Continuing with the above example, if the $200 was not charged at the end of your cycle, it will roll over to the next billing cycle, and after the automatic monthly charge, the available credits will show $800. Negative credit rolls over indefinitely and will be changed manually once the monthly credit does not cover it at the end of the month.

If you have any remaining questions, do not hesitate to contact the Customer Support team.

Did this answer your question?